We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off
Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)

Tony Greaves now Vice Chair of All Party Parliamentary Group on Land Value Capture

September 21, 2020 8:57 PM

Veteran campaigner Lord (Tony) Greaves now represents the Liberal Democrats on the APPG on Land-value Capture committee. After Sir Vince Cable (President of ALTER) stood down from Parliament last year, a new APPG was formed in February - just before Lockdown stopped all Parliamentary business.

Replacing Sir Vince as its Chair, the APPC is now led by Labour MP Helen Hayes. Alongsdie Lord Greaves as co-chairs are Kevin Hollinrake MP (Con) and Caroline Lucas MP (Green). See http://www.c4ej.com/appg for more on the APPG, which ALTER Chair Joe Bourke supports as its Secretary, assisted by the resources of Taxpayers Against Poverty (TAP) and other members of the Coalition for Economic Justice.